misplaced mixtapes / no. 9

it’s been almost 2 months since the last Misplaced Mixtape!

and it is quite apparent, since we have our longest compilation to date…

this selection boasts a wide array of songs released over recent months, ranging from tracks you are bound to have heard from The Shins, Nicolas Jaar and the new ‘indie super group’ Diamond Rugs, as well as some unearthed gems from the likes of Abadabad, Mayer Hawthorne and Unouomedude.


  1. Unouomedude – Frequency
  2. The Shins – Simple Song
  3. Pajama Club – These Are Conditions
  4. Cloud Control – Death Cloud
  5. Town Hall – Pandora
  6. Deerhoof – No One Asked Bazan To Dance
  7. Mesita – Out For Blood
  8. Abadabad – Indiana
  9. Mansions on the Moon – Athens
  10. Diamond Rugs – Gimme A Beer
  11. Cold War Kids – Minimum Age
  12. Mayer Hawthorne – A Long Time
    interlude: WTF with Mike Maron, interviewing comedian Mike de Stefano
  13. Shlomo – Sseriously
  14. Radiohead – Nude (Amplive remix)
  15. Markus Wormstorm – streetkidgluespell
  16. Katie Herzig – Free My Mind (RAC remix)
  17. Sol – Need Your Love
  18. Miike Snow – Paddling Out
  19. The Do – Too Insistent (Trentemoeller Remix)
  20. Nicolas Jaar – And I Say ft. Scout Larue

click here to download No. 09, another Misplaced Mixtape

photos & design: Luca

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s