misplaced mixtapes / a life worth fighting for

we’ve bombarded our way through the first third of this year and it hardly feels anything like four months.

on the flip side however, it feels like the music world has taken a bit of  breather, with only a handful of top class albums/singles released thus far. that said, there are 2 tracks on this mixtape off some of my favourite albums this year, from Chromatics and Santigold respectively, as well as some local goodness from Nico van Reenen and also the smoothest remix (Still Dre) I’ve heard in sometime.

A Life Worth Fighting For tracklist (42:15)

  1.  El Guincho – Bombay
  2. Lower Dens – Brains
  3. Dr. Dre ft Snoop – Still Dre (Shatterhors Sitdown Refix)
  4. Santigold – Disparate Youth
  5. Grimes – Oblivion
  6. Beach House – Myth
  7. Eli Mardock – Everything Happens for the First Time
  8. Nicolaas van Reenen – Little D
  9. Chromatics – Back From The Grave
  10. Tanlines – Brothers
  11. The Shins – Sleeping Lessons (RAC remix)

click here to download A Life Worth Fighting For

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s