listen / download / beat connection / the palace garden

for those not familiar with Beat Connection, they are a Washington electro-pop four-piece consisting of Tom Eddy, Reed Juenger, Jarred Katz and Jordan Koplowitz.

they play ‘percussive, electronic pop with hints of psychedelic and tropical-ness’ when prompted as to what style they play.

having met at college in the summer of 2008, Reed and Jordan started making beats in Garageband, by the summer of 2010 they had made their Surf Noir EP in an attic studio together with Jarred and Tom as Beat Connection.

The Palace Garden is the band’s first full-length LP, it was released digitally on June 19 in the U.S. and August 6 in the UK via Moshi Moshi/Tenderage.

stream it here.

buy it here.

The Palace Garden tracklist:

01. New Criteria (1:52)
02. Palace Garden, 4 AM (3:24)
03. Saola (3:36)
04. Oeuvreboard (1:28)
05. Invisbile Cities (4:26)
06. Trap House (2:02)
07. Think Feel (feat. Chelsey Scheffe) (4:41)
08. Foreign Embassy (0:45)
09. Further Out (4:20)
10. Other Side of the Sky (2:47)
11. Sometimes Wonder (4:03)
12. En Route (7:29)

 get it here, here or here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s