ty segall band / slaughterhouse

Ty Segall is one hard working musician who just can’t seem to put down the guitar. Or any other instrument that he fancies, for that matter.

In January this year he announced that he would be releasing 3 full-length albums – more than most bands muster in their entire career.

The first – a collaborative jam with Tim Presley, the guy behind similarly psych project White Fence (Segall on drums and rhythm guitar, Presley on bass and lead) was released in the first quarter and simply entitled Ty Segall & White Fence.

[mp3] Ty Segall + White Fence – I Am Not A Game

The third – an LP of his very own toward the end of the calendar year.

And just last week Segall current outfit released LP number two – Slaughterhouse – a garage rocker’s fuzzy dream, and the first album recorded with Segall’s touring band, and aptly entitled the Ty Segall Band.

Stream the entire beast of pysch rocker over at spin.com. Keep the tab open, you’re going to put it on repeat.

[mp3] Ty Segall Band – I Bought My Eyes 


1. Death
2. I Bought My Eyes
3. Slaughterhouse
4. The Tongue
5. Tell Me What’s Inside Your Heart
6. Wave Goodbye
7. Muscle Man
8. That’s The Bag I’m In
9. Diddy Wah Diddy
10. Oh Mary
11. Fuzz War

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s