DOWNLOAD / two door cinema club / beacon

Beacon, the second studio album released by Northern Irish Indie band Two Door Cinema Club is set for release on September 3 in the UK and Northern Ireland, and September 4 in the US and Canada.

Beacon, the follow-up to 2010’s Tourist History, was recorded  in LA with producer Jacknife Lee (Bloc Party, U2, REM) in his home studio.

according to lead singer Alex Trimble:

“‘Beacon’ is a much more intimate record than our first, but at the same time, it’s much bigger and more inclusive. Trying to find that balance has been our goal for a long time and this record takes us one step closer to the band we’ve dreamt of becoming”.

sound like he’s contradicting himself, but that could just be me.

pre-order Beacon here.

Beacon tracklist:

  1. Next Year (4:11)
  2. Handshake (3:31)
  3. Wake Up (3:45)
  4. Sun (3:07)
  5. Someday (3:43)
  6. Sleep Alone (3:56)
  7. The World Is Watching (3:36)
  8. Settle (3:52)
  9. Spring (3:24)
  10. Pyramid (3:09)
  11. Beacon (3:24)

get it here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s